SINGING AND DANCING

Fui al concierto de Ra Ra Riot!
La música (al igual que el cine) es algo esencial en mi vida y por eso les voy a contar sobre el concierto! Será una reseña al estilo “Grool”, ya que no me dedico a esa industria y el blog no se llama “Grool Music.

Empecemos con Ra Ra Riot: es un grupo de música indie que nació en el 2006, originario de NY y compuesto por  Wes Miles, Mathieu Santos, Milo Bonacci, Rebecca Zeller y Kenny Bernard. Vinieron a México por la gira de su nuevo disco llamado “Beta Love”.

Hace meses, Danger Corp. (organizador del evento), anunció el concierto y fui invitada… gracias Danger Corp.!!!
El tiempo pasó rapidísimo, y sin darme cuenta ya era viernes 5 de abril. Ese día me levanté a las 7 de la mañana, una hora cero común en mi horario, pero estaba de muy buen humor porque lo primero que escuché fue “Dance with me” de Ra Ra Riot… por más que intenté, me quedé dormida una hora después.
Cuando desperté por segunda vez, tuve un día normal hasta que llegó la hora de arreglarme. La falta de organización hizo que estuviera lista como Flash, para poder llegar junto con unos amigos al concierto y cantar juntos, bailar juntos y tener un momento grool juntos.

“El Plaza” (lugar del concierto), estaba tan listo como nosotros y poco a poco el lugar se iba llenando. Al principio no me dejaban entrar al palco, pero como me veía bien me dejaron pasar… o tal vez tuvo algo que ver el que uno de los organizadores me pasara, nunca lo sabré (mal chiste).
Una vez instalados en el palco, esperaba con ansías a escuchar las canciones. De pronto se encendieron las luces y “Too too fast” comenzó a sonar, yo tenía una sonrisa en la cara. Movía los hombros, la cabeza y los pies, hasta que escuché “Dance with me” y empecé a bailar hasta el final de la noche, enamorada de las luces del escenario.

El ambiente estaba super cool, la gente bailaba, cantaba las canciones y gritaban cada vez que  Wes Miles hablaba en español haha.
Al final la banda decidió tocar 2 canciones más, 8 minutos extras de felicidad para todos.
A pesar de no conocer todas las canciones de Ra Ra Riot, la pasé más que increíble!
Después fuimos al lugar donde el grupo festejaba el concierto. No me tomé foto con ellos, no porque quisiera ser casual, sólo no se me ocurrió… la próxima será…

Miren las fotos del concierto y el video que edité :) / Fotos de cámara y celular.

………………….

I went to the concert of Ra Ra Riot!
The music (as well as the cinema) is essential in my life and that’s why I’ll tell you about the concert! It will be a “Grool” review because I don’t work in that industry and the blog isn’t called “Grool Music.

Let’s start with Ra Ra Riot: is an indie rock band from NY, was born in 2006 and consists of Wes Miles, Mathieu Santos, Milo Bonacci, Rebecca Zeller and Kenny Bernard. They came to Mexico on the tour of their new album called “Beta Love”.

Months ago, Danger Corp. (event organizer), announced the concert and I was invited … Thanks Danger Corp.!
Time passed very quickly, and before I knew it was Friday April 5. That day I woke up at 7 am, which is not my usual time, but I was in a good mood because the first thing I heard was “Dance with me” by Ra Ra Riot …. even though I tried, I fell asleep one hour later.
When I woke up the second time, I had a normal day until it was time to get ready. Some lack of organization forced me to be ready as Flash, to arrive to the concert with some friends, so we can dance together and have a grool moment.

“El Plaza” (place of the concert), was as ready as us and slowly the place was filling up. At first I wasn’t allowed to enter to the box seat, but I looked really good so they let me in… or maybe one of the organizers helped me, I’ll never know (bad joke).
Once in the box seat, I waited excited to hear the songs. Suddenly the lights came on and “Too Too Fast” began to sound, I had a smile on my face. I moved the shoulders, head and feet, until I heard “Dance with me” and started dancing until the end of the night, in love with the stage lights.

The atmosphere was super cool, people was dancing, was singing the songs and shouted every time Wes Miles spoke in Spanish haha.
At the end of the concert the band decided to play two more songs, 8 extra minutes of happiness for all.
Although I don’t know all the songs from Ra Ra Riot, I had an amazing time!
Then we went to the place where the band was celebrating the concert, I didn’t take a picture with them, not because I wanted to be casual, I just didn’t thought at the time … it will be the next time…

Look at the photos of the concert and the video I edited :) / Photos from the camera and cellphone.

ra2DSC02720DSC02725DSC02730ra24ra22PicMonkey Collage2ra

DSC02731DSC02752ra1ra3ra20ra7ra4DSC02748ra32ra31
*2 last pics from: everything-live.com

Después del concierto… En las fotos no se aprecia bien mi look, por culpa de la cámara! Me puse una tee sin mangas que tiene impresa una sopa Campbells, una falda con olanes, botines y bolsa metálica. / After the concert… Because of the camera my outfit don’t look good in the photos. I wore a sleeveless tee, which has printed a Campbell’s soup on it,  a skirt with ruffles, booties and metallic bag.

DSC02769PicMonkey CollageDSC02762

tee, skirt, bag: Forever 21 / shoes: Bershka / necklace: Nina Ricci Vintage

tee, skirt, bag: Forever 21 / shoes: Bershka / necklace: Nina Ricci Vintage

Remember you can follow me on FacebookTwitter, Bloglovin’, Google+,  Trendtation and Pinterest

grool kiss, Gongy

6 thoughts on “SINGING AND DANCING

Leave a Reply

