WEARING LOVE

El día de hoy tengo 2 temas en mi cabeza:

1. La verdad, siempre he sido buena para la tecnología y amo los gadgets (no tengo todos los que quisiera), pero llevo semanas averiguando cómo funciona G+ y Bloglovin’. Por muy tonto que suene, me siento como mamá descubriendo Facebook – no offense.
En Bloglovin’ no sé si aparecen mis nuevos posts, no sé como ver a mis seguidores y no tengo la menor idea de como poner una foto de perfil. Mientras que en G+, sí subo cosas nuevas y acepto solicitudes, pero ¿Qué quiere decir “alguien le dio “+” a tu publicación? ¿Qué es eso?
Sé que con el tiempo lo descubriré, pero ahorita me frustra, sobretodo Bloglovin’ se está convirtiendo en un pain in the ass.  Así que si no los sigo de vuelta o no respondo alguna solicitud, tristemente ya saben la razón.

2. Mañana es mi primer 14 de febrero soltera en 4 años. ¿Esto me afecta? NO, digamos que nunca he sido una persona muy cursi que se emociona con un ramo de rosas, me inclino más por pasarla bien y el humor negro. Además no soy fan de esta fecha y pienso que es más comercial que real, pero acepto que era un buen pretexto para salir a cenar, cartitas y regalitos. Ahora será un buen pretexto para un girls night out. Ya les contaré mi experiencia nueva!

Les recomiendo unos regalos, más divertidos y no tan románticos (para algunas personas tal vez sí lo son, nunca se sabe)

………………..

Today I have 2 issues in my head:

1. The truth is, I’ve always been good for technology and love gadgets (haven’t all I wanted), but I have spent weeks figuring out how G+ and Bloglovin’ works. No matter how silly it sounds, I feel like a mom discovering Facebook – no offense.
In Bloglovin’ I don’t know if my new posts appear, I don’t know how to see my followers and I have no idea how to put a profile picture. While in G+, I upload things and accept new requests, but what means “someone gave “+” to your post? What is that?
I know I’ll find out eventually, but right now I am frustrated, especially Bloglovin’ is becoming a pain in the ass.  So if I don’t follow you back or don’t answer any requests,  sadly,  you already know the reason.

2.  Tomorrow is my first Valentine’s Day without boyfriend in four years. Does this affect me? NO, it can say that I’ve never been a very cheesy person who get excited about a bunch of roses, I prefer to have fun and black humor.  Also I’m not a fan of this date and I think it’s more commercial than real, but I accept that it was a good excuse to go out for dinner, letters and gifts. Now is a good excuse for a girls night out. I will tell you about my new experience!

I recommend you some gifts, more fun and not so romantic (for some people maybe they are, you never know)

valentines

1. I F’n Love You Candy Heart Boxt – Urban Outfitters
2. Love-On-Toast Stamp – Urban Outfitters
3. I F’n Love You Flask – Urban Outfitters
4. Position Of The Day Card Deck – Urban Outfitters
5. DEREK BLASBERG Valentine’s Day Note Set – Opening Ceremony

DSC00831

Tal vez debí de haber guardado esta camisa para mañana haha. Pero la primavera está cada vez más cerca, y aunque amo vestirme de negro, me encanta aprovechar los días soleados. Mis amados boyfriend jeans (irónico verdad?), mis zapatos favoritos, un hermoso sombrero y una bolsa que amo… ¿ven? También puedo ser romántica y cursi a veces :)

………………

Maybe I should saved this shirt for tomorrow haha. But spring is getting closer, and although I love to dress in black,  love to take advantage of sunny days. My beloved boyfriend jeans (ironic right?), my favorite shoes, a beautiful hat and a bag I love… See? I can also be romantic and cheesy at times :)

DSC00690DSC00701DSC00770DSC00751DSC00858DSC00798DSC00734DSC00719DSC00838

hat: Aldo / shirt: Bocci (Italian boutique) / boyfriend jeans: Pull and Bear / shoes: Zara / bag: vintage / necklace and golden ring: from my mom

hat: Aldo / shirt: Bocci (Italian boutique) / boyfriend jeans: Pull and Bear / shoes: Zara / bag: vintage / necklace and golden ring: from my mom


Espero que tengan un increíble día lleno de rojo y rosa (o del color que consideren apropiado para el amor). Les mando besos, abrazos y chocolates.

Hope you all have a great day full of red and pink (or the color you consider appropriate for love). I send you kisses, hugs and chocolates.

grool kiss, Gongy

32 thoughts on “WEARING LOVE

  1. Love your hat! Alright, a + on g+ is good, means that someone liked your post…so keep doing it! Bloglovin, get to love it because that way all the millions of bloggers who use blogspot can follow you, trust me you want to be on it! Go to settings and toward the bottom you can choose when or how many emails you want to get to see the blogs you follow! Email me if you want me to walk you through it.

  2. Que cierto, yo hace poco tengo blog i eso del ”+” te juro que no lo entiendo, igual que casi todo! Que desastre! ahahaha Que suerte la tuya de entender la tecnologia, almenos mas que yo!! En definitiva, me atrae este look para un dia soleado como duces, pienso que los complementos a juego de colores, hacen un buen papel! Me gusta, sobretodo el sombreroo jsjsjsjs.

    A porcierto, acabo de descubrir tu blog como puesdes ver jajajaja! Si quieres pasate por el mio, espero que te guste! Un besote! Y animos que el amourr no lo es todo.. para nada!
    Nako’s Style
    http://www.nakosstyle.blogspot.com.es/

    :)

  3. Pingback: WHERE THE WILD THINGS ARE | GROOL STYLE

  4. You look beautiful, red suits you so well. No worries, Tocaya, love always comes when you think of it the least…:D
    You automatically are on Bloglovin since you have a blog – there is nothing you need to do. Your posts will appear automatically there. All you must do is get an icon and link it to your blog, then place the icon on your blog’s sidebar – I hope that helped.
    Xox,
    http://www.theflamboyante.com

Leave a Reply

